AT&T Guardians of the Game Awards Show



The AT&T NABC Guardians of the Game Awards Show is presented annually during the NABC Convention, held in conjunction with the NCAA Final Four.

The Awards Show is the ONLY event where the NCAA championship game coaches are interviewed live on stage.

This is the night to see the brightest stars, players and coaches in men’s college basketball from the current season. 

A celebrity host introduces players and coaches of the year in all NCAA Divisions as well as the Pete Newell Big Man of the Year and the NCAA Division I Defensive Player of the Year.

The NABC presents the Guardians of the Game Awards for Advocacy, Education, Leadership and Service. 

The Metropolitan Award, first presented in 1941, is one of the most oldest and prestigious awards in men’s college basketball and is presented at the Awards Show. The list of past recipients features hall of fame coaches John Wooden, Adolph Rupp, John McLendon, John Thompson and Henry Iba as well as several active hall of famers including Mike Krzyzewski, Roy Williams, Jim Boeheim and Rick Pitino.